I Can’t Let You Go (Even if I Die)- 2AM

This was the first 2AM MV I ever saw, and I must say I like it. It’s simple, and a bit abstract at parts, but overall it’s good.

Lyrics: 5/5
I really like songs like this one. It’s about going through a breakup and begging the girl to just say it was all a lie. If she can’t do that, it is begging her to return to them their hearts so that they can move on themselves.
That’s why I/ Can’t let you go even if I die/ how can I let you go?/ if you’re going to go/ if you’re going to leave/ then fix my heart/ so that i can/ live without any pain/ if you don’t do this/ I can’t live at all/ I can’t let you go even if I die

Dancing: what the hell?/5
This is a ballad group WHY DO THEY HAVE BACKUP DANCERS?! They don’t even dance! The mimic the member’s hand movements as they sing! This is where I think the MV is too ridiculous, those backup dancers have absolutely no purpose and you wouldn’t even notice if they weren’t there.

Story: NA
There isn’t really a story to the MV. You see each member in a different set to represent their loneliness. One is kneeling on the ground in the rain, one lying on a field of grass, one in an old abandoned house, and one standing in the snow on his balcony.

Other Interesting Things
This MV is exceptionally simple, but I really love it. There is nothing complex in the shots and nothing particularly new or inventive, but it looks good.

It is seriously bothering me that there are backup dancers in this song, they are truly pointless.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

