I Go Crazy (Because of You)- T-ARA

To be honest I did not really like this song the first time I heard it. I don’t know why though, it’s completely addicting~

Lyrics:
The song is about being desperately in love with a boy so that they are starting to go crazy. It sounds like a seduction song. I don’t really know what to say about it, there is no story told through the lyrics.
Feel your senses to my scent/ you empower me/ your sexy shadow/ my heart used to be fine/ now it’s all broken/ you make me crazy/ oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh/ living foolishly foolishly foolishly foolishly foolishly makes me crazy/ oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh/ living foolishly foolishly foolishly foolishly foolishly I’ll go crazy

Dance:
The dance for this song is very powerful. There is a lot of popping like movements to it, but it also has a strong sexy feel.

Story:
I don’t think there is a story in this MV beyond the lyrics. They start to get into one, and if they had kept it up I would have rated that, but it isn’t enough to consider it a story. You see the people sitting in class when the music begins to play and they start dancing around the students, but the students quickly vanish. At the end a member jumps up only to realize she was dreaming. I guess that is the “make me crazy” part.

Other Interesting Things
I think the director made a bad call with the camera shots. It isn’t that they were bad, in fact it fits the song perfectly- the shots are so rapid-paced that you get extremely disoriented watching. I’m sure that was meant to represent going crazy, but the shots are really too fast, it gives me a headache~ You can’t really focus on the dance with so many shots and different sets. I would have liked it if there was more time between camera shots. Like I said, I get why they did it, I just think they should have spaced stuff out more. It is making me dizzy~

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

