Lollipop- F(x)

I know this song is a commercial for something, but I don’t know what.

**Review Amended: It is a CF for the LG Lollipop in China (A cell phone), I mention later in the review what it is for, I just wanted to say here too in case there is any confusion**

Lyrics:
The song is about how candy can make life happier. Come to think of it, I think this might be a CF for a candy store. It is all about candy and love. The lyrics are repetitive and don’t have much content. It wasn’t like Chocolate Love, this was purely a commercial, and they haven’t performed it live from what I know. The song is in Chinese, the only song F(x) has sung in that language so far.
The sweet, sweet lollipop/ oh lollipop oh lollipop oh/ the sweet, sweet lollipop/ oh lollipop oh lollipop oh/ the sweet, sweet lollipop/ oh lollipop oh lollipop oh/ the sweet sweet lollipop oh lollipop oh lolli~

Dancing:
The dance is as repetitive as the song. It is clearly split between F(x) and the Chinese boy group they recorded with (I don’t know their name).

Story:
It is a CF, so there is no story here.

Other Interesting Things
The song features Amber and Victoria on vocals for the most part. This makes total sense: Victoria (the leader) is from China and Amber is Taiwanese-American.

I REALLY hate Sulli’s wig. The one that is short brown hair which is frizzy to the point of almost having an afro. Also, Luna’s hat is kind of huge~ I would be worried she could injure the other members. I really like Victoria and Amber’s styles here though, and the bunny ears, while odd, look cute on Luna.

The second link has English subtitles, but if you stay after the MV is a kind of Behind the Scenes. You really just hear the song again and see shots of them all filming it. Apparently it was a commercial for another LG phone. I still like Chocolate Love better though.

  1. #1 by Hana on December 11, 2010 - 12:22 pm

    Hello! I came across this website and I just wanted to point out that the Lollipop song is a CF for a LG’s Lollipop cell phone in China~~

  2. #2 by Hana on December 11, 2010 - 12:25 pm

    Oh, whoops! I didn’t see the last part where you already stated that it was for the LG phone. Sorry!

    • #3 by tweetweetbang on December 11, 2010 - 12:47 pm

      No problem ^^

      I added a line at the top to amend the review saying that it is a cell phone CF, I should have posted that before so it would be clearer

Leave a Reply

