Hot Issue- 4 Minute

Before I get into the review I just wanted to explain that I’m an extremely new fan of 4 Minute, so I don’t know any behind-the-scenes type stuff about this song. I’ve heard references to it, and I know it was released around their debut (I think this was their debut MV…) and that it was popular.

Lyrics
I loved the lyrics when I was just listening to the MV with no subtitles, but now that I see them they are really arrogant! The lyrics are about how they have all the best style without trying and how everyone wants to be like them. There is no romance to this song, it is just a bragging song. They say their group name like 20 times in the song, so there is no doubt who the band is~
From head to toe/ hot issue/ my everything, one by one/ hot issue/ everybody take control/ I’m always hot i- hot i- hot i- hot i-i-i-i-i-issue

Dance
The dance is made to mirror the song’s show-off nature. It follows the lyrics kind of closely.

Story
There is no story in either the lyrics or the video. It was filmed on a lot of brightly lit sets that have an overall abstract nature.

Other Interesting Things
While I don’t necessarily like the English for the song, and I wish they had said the group name about 15 times less, I still like this song and the group seems talented. I didn’t give it a very good review, but I like it.

The giant clock in the background doesn’t make much sense. I don’t know what it is counting down to… But it is a cool set piece.

  1. #1 by nanu on July 29, 2011 - 10:47 am

    have u hear making love by 4 min from the drama personal taste i love it very much u should see it

  2. #2 by anon on March 12, 2012 - 4:18 pm

    I think they just used the clock to count down from 4 minutes (4:00:00).

  3. #3 by iu on June 7, 2012 - 11:49 pm

    yes he right.When i hear their second mini album HUH i’m a 4minute.

Leave a Reply

