True Love

Wow, so many positive reviews in a row! In the interest of not setting a pattern, let’s do a bad one!

Plot: 0/5
Donna and Michael are getting married. But first, they have to plan the reception, get the tux, buy the rings, and cope with their own uncertainty about the decision. Michael fears commitment. Donna has her doubts about Michael’s immaturity. Both are getting cold feet.

Maybe this is what the movie is about, who knows? Certainly not the scriptwriter, director, or the cast!

Honestly I’ve seen this movie 10 times, and not once have I gotten past the scene where the couple is playing Monopoly. This movies is SO DULL!!!!! So why did I bother watching it? I’ll explain under the actor review.

Acting: 0/5
More badness here. The characters are flat and, in the interest of being perfectly honest with you, are acted with about as much thought and skill as a high school play (and not the kind at my high school, we actually had a few quality actors). Yes, the leads and some in the movie are around B-level actors now, but for the most part this is just one crappy flick!

Ok, so why I’ve seen it: one of the co-stars, Michael J. Wolfe (who is apparently filming as Michael Selkirk now) was my uncle for the first 15 years or so of my life. Then he cheated on my Aunt (for a while actually). Now he is nothing. So, as a former niece and without any bitterness from how he treated my Aunt (he was still polite and nice to me when I met him after the divorce… but I still say he’s a jerk.) let me say what I thought the first time I saw this movie: woah… that was shit! The co-stars in a movie should seriously have as high an ability as the leads themselves. Because you could have Kate Winslet in the best acting role of her life, but if you have crap as support even she will look like an ass (but she is seriously talented, don’t waste your money and go rent a movie with her in it instead!!!).

Directing: 0/5
This falls as flat as the film itself. The directing is ambitious, as though he would rather have been filming an action movie or spy movie, not a chick-flick. In a more active film I would have given him a higher score, but here he gets a zero. The directing has got to fit the story, because no matter how hard you try the story won’t suddenly fit the directing.

Other Things
This isn’t a bad movie. It isn’t a good movie. It’s kind of like watching paint dry.

  1. #1 by 10 X 16 Shed Plans on August 2, 2010 - 8:03 pm

    Hi. I read a few of your other posts and wanted to know if you would be interested in exchanging blogroll links?

    • #2 by tweetweetbang on August 2, 2010 - 8:38 pm

      Sorry, I’m pretty new to WordPress and blogging and such, but what is a Blogroll?

Leave a Reply

