(God Must Have Spent) A Little More Time On You- N*SYNC

Yeah, didn’t remember this song, did you? It’s from when I was like 6!

Lyrics:
I like songs like this one. It’s romantic, but a lot softer than some of the other songs you hear. It isn’t saying “Love me”, it is just saying “I Love you”. I kind of miss 90s music. You can say what you want about the boy-band epidemic in the US (Seriously, has a girl group ever done especially well in North America? Think about it- only imported groups seem to do well, and soloists) but you have to admit their love songs were really soft and sweet. I know most of the time they ended up disbanding after a year because they hated each other, but the songs were good.
Your love is like a river/ peaceful and deep/ your soul is like a secret/ that I never could keep/ when I look into your eyes/ I know that it’s true/ God must have spent/ a little more time/ on you

Dancing
I don’t think any boy band over the age of 15 (the members, not the amount of time they lasted) choreographed most of their songs. Yeah, I acknowledge that N*SYNC did have some dance songs, but this isn’t one of them.

Story: 6/5
They did a different kind of approach for this song. There is no love story going on in the background. The story is about a mother and son. You watch him grow with his mom always supporting him. Eventually he becomes a soldier and goes off to fight. His mom (and girlfriend) wait around for letters but they never arrive. A soldier comes to speak to the mother and it looks like he has bad news. After a while is spent on her shocked expression the camera turns and you see that it is her son, home safe from the war.

Other THings
I don’t really like the bouncing the members do instead of dancing…

Ok, I was never an expert on member names. I know JC (he was my favorite), Joey and Timberlake, but other than that I’m lost. What I’m getting at is that I really hate the hair on the guy with the dreads. Wait, Lance Bass was this group, not Backstreet Boys… Ok, so I know everyone’s name but dread-guy.

As I said, I was single-digit age when N*SYNC and Backstreet Boys both hit the scene, and both groups were at the height of their popularity when I listened to them, so if I get members mixed up please let me know. I still can’t distinguish between the two.

  1. #1 by rebe on May 21, 2011 - 4:06 pm

    his name is Chris Kirkpatrick ❤ JC too btw =)

    • #2 by tweetweetbang on May 22, 2011 - 12:43 am

      OMG thanks!!! I’ve always been rubbish when it comes to N*Sync and Backstreet Boys names because they both became popular in my town at the same time, so I can never remember who belongs to which group!

Leave a Reply

