Wanna- KARA

I’m getting my three new foreign language MVs reviewed tonight, so hope you enjoy!

Lyrics:
The chorus is a little simple and repetitive for me, but I like the verse. The song is a message to a guy telling him to get off his butt and tell the girl that he likes her, so she can decide if she likes him back. It talks about being “Sick of this hesitation”. They also say they hate him for not realizing that they love him too.
I love you, my love/ I love you, my love/ love you/ I love you/ I love you, my love/ I love you, my love (I wanna think about it)/ I love you, my love (Just wanna think about it)/ love you/ I love you/ I love you, my love/ Just wanna think about/ I wanna think about/ Just wanna think about/ I wanna think about

Dancing
The dance for this song is cute with a hint of sexy, like someone who both wants to confess their love and have love confessed to them, so it all fits together well.

Story: what just happened/5
The story is really confusing. At first you see a girl with her friends who calls her neighbor who she loves. She is going to confess her feelings when he drops the phone and it breaks. He leaves and the group invades his apartment via open window and plans all sorts of horrible and mean tricks (such as gluing his slippers to the floor, planting trip wire at his doorway, pouring marbles over his floor and spraying water on his bed). Then one finds a drawer full of pictures of the girl and a letter he wrote her but never gave her (presumably confessing his love from their reactions). They then hear him coming back and jump out the window. He falls and breaks his leg, and the one who loves him draws a red heart on the cast. Ok, so it makes sense, but put it with the song. Doesn’t make so much sense anymore, huh?

Other Things
The ultra close shots need work. The camera should be close to them, that’s true, but zoom should close the gap. The cameras must be really close on the close shots, because out of 5 members are least 3 are sort of cross-eyed, especially Goo Hara.

I really like the styles of each member in this one, the hair and clothes look really great!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

