Gone- N*SYNC

Erm… Ahem!…. Uh… So… Yeah…. This is definitely near the end of N*SYNC’s career and earlier in Tiberlake’s diva phase. He’s the lead vocal in this song and has a huge solo part. It’s pretty much Timberlake featuring N*SYNC.

Lyrics
I don’t like the jazz style to this song. Or R&B, whichever it is. The lyrics are pretty repetitive to me. It’s about having lost the girl of your dreams and living a bland and boring life without her. To be honest the song is pretty boring as well.
I’ve been sitting here (sittin here)/ can’t get you off my mind/ I’ve tried my best to be a man and be strong/ I drove myself insane wishing I could touch your face/ but the truth remains you’re gone, you’re gone, you’re gone, you’re gone

Dancing
None here. Not even close~

Story:
There isn’t enough of a story here to rate. Initially there is a Charlie Chaplin reference, but that doesn’t fit with the rest of the MV. You mostly see scenes of the singer with the girl, then the same shot without her.

Other Things
I don’t even think they counted as N*SYNC at this point. You seriously spend most of the time watching Timberlake’s solo shots. I don’t think the other members even have more than one apiece and he’s got them every other second. Interestingly enough they do two types of group shots (meaning scenes that are repeatedly used). In the first Timberlake isn’t even with the rest of the group, and in the other he is front and center with the others tucked behind him. I’m really glad it looks like his diva phase is behind him.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

