Rant # 11- The Problems With Stargate SG-1 + Atlantis

Killing time before I leave (only a few hours left!!!) I was watching Atlantis and I found one of those repeating story themes I mentioned in the earlier rant.

I’m sure I’ll post more, but Stargate SG-1’s “Cold Lazarus” (Season 1) and Stargate Atlantis’ “Tabula Rasa”  (season 4) are pretty much what I was talking about. Both feature crystalline structures that hold intelligences which replace the leaders of the team. The only difference is that O’Neil’s isn’t actually evil and Sheppard’s possesses his body, not replacing it.

So let my last words in the country be this message: STOP REPEATING STORYLINES!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

