H.U.H.- 4 Minute

I’m starting to realize all of 4-Minute’s songs are the exact same~

Lyrics:
This song is, just like with “Hot Issue” about doing whatever you want in life and rocking it. This song is less of “Everyone loves me” and more of “I want to be hot, so you’re going to treat me like that now”. It sounds like I don’t like the song, but I actually like the beat and everything, I think the lyrics are just really arrogant half the time. The members just talk about wanting to be on TV or in magazines and being better than anyone else, there isn’t any real depth.
Forget the words “this way” “that way”/huh huh huh huh/ erase the dreams that are all the same/ huh huh huh huh/ say humph, say humph/ I do what I want, as I wish/ me over anyone else/ I’m on the top/ don’t keep ordering me this and that/ huh huh huh huh/ don’t try to change me/ huh huh huh huh huh/ say humph, say humph/ I do what I want, as I wish/ me over anyone else/ I’m on the top

Dancing
The dance for this song is good, and the members have improved their skills. With their style though they definitely aren’t aiming for any younger fans. There is nothing really special about it, so I don’t have much to say.

Story:
There is no story in this MV, just a bunch of odd sets. Some are car or bike garages, some are dance battle fields, and some are just dark empty fields.

Other Things
H.U.H. is supposed to stand for “Hit yoUr Heart”, but HYH (Hit Your Heart) I guess doesn’t have as much of a ring.

The intro song is sung by Beast, 4-Minute’s brother group.

I do like this song, I promise, I just think the content is shallow.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

